+91-98914-01166, 0135-2738101


Universities :: Australia


In land area, Australia is the sixth largest nation after Russia, Canada, China, the United States of America and Brazil. It has, however, a relatively small population. Australia is the only nation to govern an entire continent and its outlying islands. The mainland is the largest island and the smallest, flattest continent on Earth. It lies between 10° and 39° South latitude. The Australian federation consists of six States and two Territories. The largest State, Western Australia, is about the same size as Western Europe.

Capital cities

There are eight capital cities in Australia, all of which function at a sub-national level. Canberra is the national capital. Other states are Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Darwin, Melbourne, Sydney.


(Total): 7,686,850 SQ KM


Although Australia has no official language, it is largely monolingual with English being the de facto.


There is no state religion in Australia, the establishment of which is prohibited by the Constitution.The remaining population is Islamic and Buddhist communities.


1 Australian dollar = 0.7474 U.S. dollars.


Australia has had one of the most outstanding economies of the world in recent years. As a high-growth, low-inflation, low interest rate economy.


The United States dollar (sign: $; code: USD) is the unit of currency of the United States. The U.S. dollar is normally abbreviated as the dollar sign, $, or as USD or US$.


Immigration is an important feature of Australian society. The federal government sets immigration intake numbers on a yearly basis. Australia's immigration policies are non-discriminatory and all applicants to migrate must meet the same selection criteria.